Are your cocoa and chocolate products vegan? Soy-free? Gluten-free?

We are proud to offer a range of vegan, soy-free and gluten-free options. Below is an overview of allergens by product type, but please take care to note the allergen statements on each individual product before purchasing.
 
80g Chocolate Bars and Chocolate Minis
Our 80g chocolate bar line is crafted using only the purest ingredients. Our recipe starts simply with cacao beans, cane sugar and vanilla. These bars are soy-free and gluten-free*. All but three of the bars (Organic Milk Chocolate, Organic Milk Chocolate Minis, and Organic Caramel Crunch with Sea Salt) are also vegan.
 
  • Our 80g bars and minis do not contain gluten and do not share equipment with gluten. The only ingredient with gluten that is used in the whole facility are cereal crisps, which are isolated, only used in a specific product,  and are inserted using a special tool at the end of that product’s production. Our manufacturer frequently tests for gluten, and ppm is always less than 5ppm.
  •  

Chocolate Chips
Our Organic Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (55% Cacao) and Organic Bittersweet Chocolate Chips (70% Cacao) are produced in a facility that does not process peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, soy, or gluten-containing ingredients including wheat.

Cocoas
Our Organic Dark Hot Chocolate contains the following allergen statement: Manufactured on equipment that processes products containing soy and dairy.

Our Organic Hot Cocoa Mix, Organic Spicy Hot Cocoa, and Organic Baking Cocoas contain the following allergen statement: Manufactured on equipment that processes products containing tree nuts, soy, wheat, eggs and dairy.
The tree nuts present in the facility are pecans and walnuts. The facility does practice good manufacturing practices (GMPs) to minimize cross-contamination. 

Our Organic Hot Cocoa Mix contains milk, while the Organic Spicy Hot Cocoa, Organic Dark Hot Chocolate, and Organic Baking Cocoa do not contain milk.